The Kerala State Nirmithi Kendra


“The control and administration of the Kendra will vest in the Governing Body nominated by Government with the following members”

1 Chairman Shri. K Rajan, Hon’ble Minister for Revenue & Housing
2 Vice-Chairman
3 Director Dr. Febi Varghese, Kerala State Nirmithi Kendra
4 Secretary to Government, Finance
5 Secretary to Government, Planning
6 Secretary to Government, LSGD
7 Secretary to Government, Revenue
8 Commissioner, Housing, Government of Kerala
9 Director of Industries and Commerce
10 Secretary to Government, Scheduled Castes/Scheduled Tribe’s Development
11 Secretary, Department of Science, Technology and Environment
12 Two outstanding persons/representatives of Non-Governmental Organisation with proven contribution in the field of Housing.

  1. Special Officer, LaBISHaS
  2. Architect Kasthoori Rangan, Former Chief Town Planner
13 Chief Engineer (Buildings)
14 A representative of HUDCO – Regional Chief HUDCO
15 Two representatives of Central Building Research Institute/ National Building Organisation /Regional Research Laboratory / Engineering Research Institute./Director NIIST (National Institute for Inter Disciplinary Science & Technology)
16 A representative of the Engineering College (to be nominated by Government)
Principal CET, Trivandrum
17 A representative of the District Nirmithi Kendra (to be nominated by Government of India)
District Collector & Chairman District Nirmithi Kendra, Trivandrum
18 A representative of the Ministry of Housing and Urban Development, Government of India (to be nominated by Government of India).
Ministry of Housing & Urban Poverty Alleviation may be requested to nominate Joint Secretary, Housing.
19 An outstanding person who has done commendable work in the field of sociology, environment and architecture.
Architect. Eugine Nazarath Pandala
20 A representative of the Financial Institution /Lead Bank.
Regional Chief NABARD
1 Principal Secretary, Housing – Chairman
2 Secretary to Government, Finance
3 Housing Commissioner, Govt of Kerala.
4 Principal, College of Engineering ,Thiruvananthapuram
5 Special Officer LaBISHaS
6 District Collector & Chairman, District Nirmithi Kendra Thiruvananthapuram
7 Chief Engineer (Buildings)
8 Secretary to Nirmithi Kendra.